Call Us Today! (248) 508-2477

Proudly serving Waterford, MI and the surrounding area since 1995

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.74

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 07/12/2019 | Author: Keyla W.

Comments: Derrick and his crew were great! They were very responsive when I first reached out and they did a really nice job on the project (replacing all old basement florescent lights and replacing with updated lighting and new ceiling tiles). Not only were they quick to complete the work, but the job was very well done. I highly recommend and hope to use Derrick and his crew on future projects.

Review Date: 05/01/2019 | Author: Pat B.

Comments: Derrick was fantastic!!! He is extremely reliable and made many suggestions for ways to improve my kitchen project. I hired him to demo my old yucky kitchen and install new cabinets and appliances. He is honest, cleans up after himself, and is very competent. I so very much appreciate all that he and his crew did for me. I would highly recommend him to my friends!

Review Date: 04/02/2019 | Author: Robert L.

Comments: Very friendly, did a thorough job. Very professional.

Review Date: 04/02/2019 | Author: Ray W.

Comments: Derrick responded quickly to the call and corrected the problem just as quickly. He works efficiently and thoroughly.. Everything was done within 2 hours. Responded to Sunday call to repair my gas dryer which was severely clogged with lint + other debris. Overall, Derrick was efficient, knowledgeable and helpful in all aspects of his Sunday service call.

Review Date: 02/27/2019 | Author: Suzie C.

Comments: Derrick came out the same day and was able to save me from having to buy a new fridge!

Review Date: 02/21/2019 | Author: Tim B.

Comments: Prompt service and punctual to perform work. Recommend giving them a try.

Review Date: 02/19/2019 | Author: Anwar K.

Comments: Derrick was very professional, he connected me on the phone and then came out to fix my damaged mailbox. Everything was completed in a professional way.

Review Date: 02/18/2019 | Author: Jeramecka H.

Comments: I now have a new Handyman. Derrick‚ s work is exemplary. Very professional and experienced with what he does. He was very timely and even did an additional project that he wasn‚ t scheduled to do. He does quality work, did not stop for breaks and wasn‚ t here very long. I am extremely satisfied. If you are looking for a handyman, look no further you have one here! J.Harris

Review Date: 02/01/2019 | Author: Joyce F.

Comments: Experienced in a multitude of areas; good recommendations with excellent follow through.

Review Date: 01/22/2019 | Author: Linda M.

Comments: They work vernicely with you & care about your home

Review Date: 01/16/2019 | Author: Carolyn B.

Comments: Derrick of Dam House Repair Assemblied my Pro-Form Preimere 700 Treadmill he did wonderful job putting it together. Very pleased.

Review Date: 01/16/2019 | Author: Jish G.

Comments: He called me back with in 30 seconds. He came that day and finished the work on time for a solid price. Thanx for making my wife happy....

Review Date: 01/13/2019 | Author: Renee V.

Comments: They were professional and polite they did just what they said they were going to do.. no complaints.

Review Date: 06/28/2018 | Author: Nancy C.

Comments: Quality work. I recommend and will contact in the near future for other home projects.

Review Date: 06/16/2018 | Author: Chris B.

Review Date: 05/13/2018 | Author: Beth M.

Comments: I can't say enough great things about Derrick and crew. I hired them to remove wall paper, repair the walls, and paint in my parents new condo. I hired DAM to come on the day my parents were closing on the condo and of course the closing date changed a couple of times; Derrick was totally flexible with the changes and arrived on site within a few hours of the closing. The workmanship performed was excellent and he even gave my parents great advice on how to tackle some unexpected problems that we discovered during the move in. His price was excellent. We will definitely hire again. Thanks again, Derrick!

Review Date: 04/23/2018 | Author: Helen J.

Comments: He is highly knowledgeable.

Review Date: 02/28/2018 | Author: John S.

Comments: Nice -neat-knowledgable-!!! I will hire Dam again!

Review Date: 01/01/2018 | Author: Tiffany H.

Review Date: 12/09/2017 | Author: Jerry K.

Comments: Derrick was friendly and courteous. He responded quickly, was very knowledgeable, and took the time to explain the problem and the fix for our clothes dryer. I would recommend him highly.

Review Date: 12/07/2017 | Author: Delphine B.

Comments: Great job

Review Date: 12/06/2017 | Author: Jennifer T.

Comments: Very helpful Would recommend to anyone that needs help with a project

Review Date: 12/05/2017 | Author: Kathy F.

Comments: Derrick was very professional, he had to order parts and as soon as they were in, he came right over and got my washer fixed. He went out of his way to get the job done!

Review Date: 11/06/2017 | Author: Amy B.

Comments: Friendly on the phone, was not home when service was done. Left bags of leaves from gutters in my car port to show that job was completed.

Review Date: 10/29/2017 | Author: Chrissie J.

Comments: Very friendly and professional. Appreciated the fact they were able to come on the weekend.

Review Date: 10/26/2017 | Author: Gayle B.

Review Date: 10/16/2017 | Author: Lisa R.

Comments: My 'project' was a number of small things that needed to be done change light bulbs, check smoke detectors, etc. Derrick and his assistant were outstanding - explaining everything and even figuring out that the basement lights were wired backwards (which they fixed too.) My only quibble was that it was a bit expensive for less than 45 minutes of work (all together.) But, I would definitely call them again and make sure I had a bigger list of 'things to do'.

Review Date: 10/16/2017 | Author: William B.

Review Date: 10/07/2017 | Author: Cheryl A.

Comments: Very detailed

Review Date: 10/06/2017 | Author: Dan H.

Comments: Great job, great guy and a fair price for installing my wall oven. Will definitely use him again for other projects.

Review Date: 10/04/2017 | Author: Ralph A.

Comments: DAM Handyman Service (Derrick Marshall) is the ?BEST HANDYMAN? I have ever hired. Professional, efficient and met all of my needs in a manner that was exceptional. I will use DAM Handyman Services for all of my future needs.

Review Date: 09/08/2017 | Author: Alexander K.

Comments: They came same day and finished quickly and did a great job!

Review Date: 09/08/2017 | Author: Danielle S.

Comments: This company showed up at the last minute for me and finished my job in no time. They were courteous and helpful and showed up right away because the other company I had initially hired did not show up, call or answer messages left by me or Home Advisor. They did an excellent job. I have their cards on my refrigerator with a magnet because I would hire them again in a minute for any other jobs I may need in the future.

Review Date: 09/07/2017 | Author: Ronald F.

Comments: Don was down to earth & to the point. He & his crew repaired everything we needed for the sale of our home. Very creative in solving problems.

Review Date: 07/19/2017 | Author: John C.

Comments: did the work well

Review Date: 07/05/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Makes accurate assessments of every repair situation with good recommendations. Your cost is labor plus the cost of materials. Quality workmanship.

Review Date: 07/05/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Bloomfield Hills, MI. Project involved removing and replacing an electric double wall oven in my custom kitchen cabinets that was slightly off size from the original, requiring additional support and matching trim (stained) to fill the gaps. I shopped around quite extensively a reputable handyman for this project. It was a three man job, and I am quite pleased with the quality and workmanship. In fact, I hired Dam Home Repair for other miscellaneous repairs around the house, such as repairing a bar light, replacing broken/cracked wood molding, and replacing the rollers/wheels on my patio/deck sliding aluminum doors. Dam Home Repair is great at using their ingenuity to repair items, rather than recommending outright replacement. I find them spot on with their assessments. You cost is labor plus the cost of materials. I hired them for a day and a half. The company is great!

Review Date: 05/12/2017 | Author: David E.

Comments: Good guys. On time. Good work, no issues

Review Date: 04/09/2017 | Author: Bobby S.

Comments: He does very good work

Review Date: 03/27/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very satisfied.

Review Date: 03/27/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Came the same day I called, which waas critical as the fence that blew down contained dogs on both sides.

Review Date: 03/17/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt and efficient. Nice guys! Karen.

Review Date: 03/01/2017 | Author: David B.

Comments: very professional. Did the requested work and left no trace behind.

Review Date: 01/11/2017 | Author: Emily F.

Review Date: 01/09/2017 | Author: Fred S.

Comments: Very aware of being clean and not leaving a mess. Nice man

Review Date: 01/07/2017 | Author: Melanie C.

Comments: Very friendly and nice professional. Totally prepared. I will definitely to use Dam Home Repair again

Review Date: 01/07/2017 | Author: Joel F.

Comments: Honest, thorough, and knowledgeable. I help to have a company that won't bankrupt you. Ill use them again!!

Review Date: 12/22/2016 | Author: Glenn M.

Comments: Very pleased. Punctual, courteous, professional.

Review Date: 12/20/2016 | Author: Patricia R.

Comments: Keep up the good work!☺

Review Date: 12/19/2016 | Author: Megan M.

Review Date: 11/02/2016 | Author: Ron M.

Comments: Derrick really knows how to fix things. He's been great to work with! I would highly recommend him to all my friends and family!

Review Date: 09/26/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Extremely professional, fixed clothes dryer in short amount of time -- it works perfectly now! Went above and beyond what was expected. Will definitely keep this company's card on file!

Review Date: 04/13/2016 | Author: Yvette H.

Comments: Dam Home Repair was very professional and did an excellent job. Will be hiring this company for additional work.

Review Date: 02/10/2016 | Author: Renee P.

Comments: Work was done in a timely manner and he adjusted his schedule for my convenience. He provided options and solved the problem. Very nice person.

Review Date: 01/26/2016 | Author: John M.

Comments: A great service guy, Derrick, who knew what he was doing and a delight to have working on our dishwasher. I have his card and will definitely use this company/serviceman again

Review Date: 01/18/2016 | Author: Tammy V.

Comments: The work done was on time and at the rate quoted. They offered extra helpful information on my appliances. Very polite and great to work with

Review Date: 01/14/2016 | Author: Emilee L.

Comments: Derrick was very friendly. I felt very comfortable having him in my home. He gave me some good advice on another job as well. He repaired the drywall quickly and to my liking. I will definetly hire him again.

Review Date: 01/14/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Nice guy to work with.

Review Date: 01/14/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joey did a nice job replacing a disposal. He also spent a few extra minutes demonstrating some of the features we were unaware of.

Review Date: 01/13/2016 | Author: Eric G.

Comments: This was the second job I've hired DAM Home Repair for. I'll definitely be hiring them more!

Review Date: 01/07/2016 | Author: Roderick J.

Comments: Derrick arrived promptly at the time he promised. He repaired a broken pipe inside of crawl space, which is not an easy job. He is also very honest. I did not need part that he originally thought he was going to need, and he deducted that amount from his original quote. I would highly recommend Derrick to complete any of your handyman projects.

Review Date: 01/04/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great prompt service, would highly recommend. Very professional.

Review Date: 12/30/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: It was a moving stuff & it was done well

Review Date: 12/30/2015 | Author: Kevin M.

Comments: I would highly recommend. Derrick prompt, efficient and friendly. It was a pleasure doing business with him.

Review Date: 12/23/2015 | Author: Sherri S.

Comments: Same day response on 12/23 (my Holiday dinner date). Can't say enough about Derrick , his customer service, and expertise. Truly saved the day! Strongly recommend.

Review Date: 12/21/2015 | Author: Deanna B.

Comments: I was so pleased with Derrick for the work that he did. Great job, attitude, etc.. I immediately hired him for another project. I'm so pleased to know someone I can call for any project I have.

Review Date: 11/24/2015 | Author: George W.

Comments: Friendly, efficient and communicated well

Review Date: 11/14/2015 | Author: Verne V.

Comments: After wasting a day waiting for another repairman, I contacted Dam Home Repair and Derrick responded immediately, was courteous, efficient and thorough. I would not hesitate to call on him again.

Review Date: 09/08/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We had several doors planed. Very professional. Accommodated our schedule. Conscientious and very tidy.

Review Date: 07/22/2015 | Author: William K.

Comments: Dereck and his crew were polite and did a professional job. The bathroom tiles looked great and they also put grout around both bathroom sinks no extra charge.

Review Date: 07/13/2015 | Author: Wesley D.

Comments: This contractor was extremely thorough when he installed my dishwasher. There was a part missing with the new dishwasher and he went to Lowes to pick it up and didnt charge me for his time. He was extremely honest and hard working. I will be using him for all my appliance installation work in the future.

Review Date: 07/08/2015 | Author: Mickey W.

Comments: I am very satisfied with their work. They did a great job.

Review Date: 03/30/2015 | Author: Nancy C.

Comments: Dereck was very professional and very thorough. He saw an overview of each project and then efficiently competed everything.

Review Date: 03/02/2015 | Author: Charlene J.

Comments: I could not have got a better service person as (Dam Home Repair). He did a job for me and i liked his service so much i sent him to my daughter's home to do repairs. He had to install a new washer machine in my home. Not only did he hook it up my washer...before he was able to do so he had to help me bring it into my home, which was not an easy task. He was very professional and patient and explained to me step by step while doing his job what he was doing to my washer. His price was very reasonable. I know it is not a repairman responsibility to help you move an appliance into a home but he went out of his way to do so. Moving forward if there is any other home repairs he will be the person I can. I will also recommend him to others who may need work done.

Review Date: 02/24/2015 | Author: Lorna W.

Comments: Mr. Marshall, of DAM Repair, is very experienced with home repair and resolved my appliance issue, with my garbage disposal, professionally and at minimal cost.

Review Date: 02/24/2015 | Author: Charlene J.

Comments: He was very accommodating. He explained everything he did before he did the job. His prices were very reasonable he did a great job I recommended him to someone else that day to do a job. I would highly recommend his service to anyone who need major or minor repair. Even though my service was a task within itself he did not give up until the job was finished. I was very satisfied with the service that was rendered. Thx so much. Charlene Johnson

Review Date: 02/23/2015 | Author: Shirley P.

Comments: Very trustworthy..got the job done efficiently..I will hire regularly from now on! Excellent.

Review Date: 01/27/2015 | Author: Pam S.

Comments: They were very responsive and did a good job.

Review Date: 12/10/2014 | Author: Tina A.

Comments: Everything was great. It was done quickly and he made additional trips to the Home Depot for items needed without hesitation. I would definitely hire him again.

Review Date: 12/04/2014 | Author: Karen Z.

Comments: Derrick has good follow through he's easy to get a hold of. He has good ideas for remodeling and has a wonderful personality.

Review Date: 11/25/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: good work!!!

Review Date: 10/12/2014 | Author: Doris L.

Comments: derek completed the installation in 1 hour.

Review Date: 10/10/2014 | Author: Dennis G.

Comments: Very fair and honest. He did a nice job without overcharging us. We would use him again.

Review Date: 10/04/2014 | Author: Miriam O.

Comments: He is still in the middle of the jobs we want done. He is replacing a bathtub in my basement and doing a good job - cleaning up nicely as they go. Both he and his helper are nice and friendly and offer good suggestions.

Review Date: 09/18/2014 | Author: Ric C.

Comments: The work was performed promptly and professionally.

Review Date: 09/12/2014 | Author: Dave C.

Comments: Derek took extra time to get an exact match on the moldings with the other wood in the rooms where he installed them. He offered good suggestions and solutions.

Review Date: 09/02/2014 | Author: Eric G.

Comments: Showed up on time, very professional, and friendly. They did a great job. I'll be calling them for the next project.

Review Date: 08/26/2014 | Author: Sally W.

Comments: Very pleased to have discovered this company! Derrick and his helper were very professional and friendly and did a great job reglazing a 2nd story window. Will definitely use this company in the future.

Review Date: 08/25/2014 | Author: Mark H.

Comments: Derrick did an excellent job...especially important was being on time and doing the work in a quality fashion...I was very pleased and will use Dam for future home improvement work.

Review Date: 08/22/2014 | Author: Mildred B.

Comments: Very good contractor and priced right

Review Date: 07/31/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Derek was very professional. He showed up on time, gave a reasonable quote and completed the job.

Review Date: 07/28/2014 | Author: Hosea J.

Comments: yes

Review Date: 07/23/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I was completely satisfied with the work performed. They started on time and completed the work within the time frame expected for the quoted amount. I would call them again for future projects.

Review Date: 07/22/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were great workers and very patience !

Review Date: 07/21/2014 | Author: Daniel H.

Comments: Derrick M was the handyman who did my work He was Very friendly and informative. Did show up when he said he would no waiting. He finished the job very quickly

Review Date: 07/18/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Did with quality what I asked to be done. He was on time and was pleasant and efficient. I would definitely use him again.

Review Date: 07/18/2014 | Author: Walt G.

Comments: We had our gutters cleaned and gutter guards installed. They were on time and did a fantastic job - including cleanup. Would definitely recommend DAM Home Repair.

Review Date: 07/12/2014 | Author: David M.

Comments: A very pleasant young man who came promptly and performed the service quickly. We would reccomend him to anyone needing generator services. Thank you.

Review Date: 07/07/2014 | Author: Arthur M.

Comments: Arrived on time, easy to work with, knew his trade, did good work.

Review Date: 06/27/2014 | Author: Paul J.

Comments: Derrick was both friendlly and professional... exceeded my expectation.. I'm a very satisfied customer and will definately use him again when needed

Review Date: 02/25/2015 | Author: Sandra R.

Comments: Ive had problems before with other handy man, but he is the best, he is really personable, he is willing to come by to give and estimate without charging, He is very honest, i will definitely keep using him in the future, and me being a woman its great to know that i have someone i can count on to help me around with anything i might need.

Review Date: 04/16/2014 | Author: Jessica V.

Comments: Really did a great job, friendly, on time, communicated well. Great company to work with.